Rockmart Personal Injury Lawyer
Rockmart is in the midst of a change from a wide-open rural town to a modern “small city.” With these changes, it is inevitable there will be growing pains, and with those, a diverse range of injuries. From car accidents, to work injuries, to tractor trailer collisions, to unexpected deaths – at one time or another you may find yourself needing an attorney. Located in the heart of Rockmart, Wheale Law Firm can help.
What type of compensation can I expect?
After suffering a personal injury from another person’s negligence, you can expect to be compensated for your injuries caused by that negligence. Compensation can include reimbursement for costs of your medical expenses, lost wage reimbursement, and general damages like pain and suffering. If you’re injuries are permanent, you should be entitled to future damages as well. As a practical matter, your ability to obtain compensation will depend on the availability of insurance. Wheale Law Firm routinely handles personal injury cases, including car and trucking accidents, and knows how to locate and identify sources of compensation.
How long do I have to file a personal injury case?
In Georgia, a personal injury victim usually has two years from the date of the injury to file the case in Court. Known as the statute of limitations, there are many nuanced rules, requirements, and exceptions that can affect this timeline, so it’s important to consult with an attorney as soon as possible. Wheale Law Firm’s injury lawyer can help make sure your case is timely investigated and filed to preserve your rights.
What if I was partly at fault for the accident?
You may still be entitled to compensation even if you were partly at fault for the accident causing your injury. Georgia is a comparative negligent state. This means, as long as you are not more than 50% at-fault, you can seek compensation. But, this also means that the amount of damages you can receive is reduced by the amount of your comparative fault.
For instance, if you were involved in a car accident worth $100,000, and you were 25% at-fault, you would only be entitled to $75,000 compensation, accounting for your 25% fault. This is why it’s important to have an attorney so that you are not unfairly and disproportionately blamed for your injuries. Wheale Law Firm can help you avoid this type of discounted compensation.
Contact Wheale Law Firm for a Free Case Consultation
For a free case consultation, give Wheale Law a call at 678-580-8936 or send an email. No Commitments.
Unlike most attorneys, Patrick J. Wheale handles personal injury cases exclusively, specializing in helping injured victims.
Wheale Law provides legal services exclusively on a contingent fee basis. In other words, you pay no upfront costs. Wheale Law only collects attorney's fees if your case successfully resolves.
Free Case Evaluation.
1. EXCLUSIVELY PERSONAL INJURY.
2. DEDICATION TO DETAILS.
3. NO FEES UNLESS YOU WIN.